Asbury University — Automatic Merit Scholarships

Wilmore, Kentucky · 3 published award(s) in our verified dataset.

Guaranteed — published by the college

These figures come from Asbury University's own published merit grid / scholarship page, whose wording makes the awards automatic for students who meet the criteria. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date. Admission is not guaranteed by meeting a merit threshold.

Guaranteed automatic awards

Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.

AwardMin GPAMin SATMin ACT$/year4-yr totalResidencyDeadlineSeparate app?Source
GPA-Based Merit Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
Published tier band: GPA 4.0 = $15000 per academic year, for students entering in the 2026-2027 academic year. The scholarship is automatically added to the financial aid package each year, but the page does not state a renewal duration, so renewable_years is null. The lowest published band (GPA below 3.0 = $11,000) is excluded as a universal award with no minimum criteria.
4.0——$15,000—bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
GPA-Based Merit Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
Published tier band: GPA 3.5-3.99 = $13000 per academic year, for students entering in the 2026-2027 academic year. The scholarship is automatically added to the financial aid package each year, but the page does not state a renewal duration, so renewable_years is null. The lowest published band (GPA below 3.0 = $11,000) is excluded as a universal award with no minimum criteria.
3.5——$13,000—bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
GPA-Based Merit Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
Published tier band: GPA 3.0-3.49 = $12000 per academic year, for students entering in the 2026-2027 academic year. The scholarship is automatically added to the financial aid package each year, but the page does not state a renewal duration, so renewable_years is null. The lowest published band (GPA below 3.0 = $11,000) is excluded as a universal award with no minimum criteria.
3.0——$12,000—bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02

Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Asbury University

Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.

From tierWhat it takesNext tier$ unlocked
GPA-Based Merit Scholarship ($12,000/yr)+0.5 GPAGPA-Based Merit Scholarship ($13,000/yr)+$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (guaranteed)
GPA-Based Merit Scholarship ($13,000/yr)+0.5 GPAGPA-Based Merit Scholarship ($15,000/yr)+$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (guaranteed)

Published conditions & source wording

Every student who applies to Asbury automatically receives a GPA-based merit scholarship, no extra application required.

Questions

Does Asbury University offer automatic merit?

Yes — the awards above are guaranteed automatic per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.

Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →

Run the free calculator → · More Kentucky merit scholarships

How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.