Cedar Crest College — Merit Scholarships & Automatic Consideration
Allentown, Pennsylvania · 5 published award(s) in our verified dataset.
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Cedar Crest College automatically considers admitted students for the published merit awards below — but it does not guarantee an amount. Figures are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded, taken from its own scholarship page. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date.
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.9+. Class B: page bases awards on academic criteria 'including but not limited to' GPA, SAT/ACT and class rank and does not state the award is automatic or guaranteed. Renewal requires remaining in good academic standing; no year cap published for first-year merit, so renewable_years is null. | 3.9 | — | — | $26,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustee Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.6-3.8. Class B: page bases awards on academic criteria 'including but not limited to' GPA, SAT/ACT and class rank and does not state the award is automatic or guaranteed. Renewal requires remaining in good academic standing; no year cap published for first-year merit, so renewable_years is null. | 3.6 | — | — | $25,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Founders Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.4-3.5. Class B: page bases awards on academic criteria 'including but not limited to' GPA, SAT/ACT and class rank and does not state the award is automatic or guaranteed. Renewal requires remaining in good academic standing; no year cap published for first-year merit, so renewable_years is null. | 3.4 | — | — | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.1-3.3. Class B: page bases awards on academic criteria 'including but not limited to' GPA, SAT/ACT and class rank and does not state the award is automatic or guaranteed. Renewal requires remaining in good academic standing; no year cap published for first-year merit, so renewable_years is null. | 3.1 | — | — | $23,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Fellows Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA below 3.0. Class B: page bases awards on academic criteria 'including but not limited to' GPA, SAT/ACT and class rank and does not state the award is automatic or guaranteed. Renewal requires remaining in good academic standing; no year cap published for first-year merit, so renewable_years is null. | — | — | — | $22,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Cedar Crest College
Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.
| From tier | What it takes | Next tier | $ unlocked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fellows Scholarship ($22,000/yr) | meeting the higher tier's published criteria | Dean's Scholarship ($23,000/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Dean's Scholarship ($23,000/yr) | +0.3 GPA | Founders Scholarship ($24,000/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Founders Scholarship ($24,000/yr) | +0.2 GPA | Trustee Scholarship ($25,000/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Trustee Scholarship ($25,000/yr) | +0.3 GPA | Presidential Scholarship ($26,000/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
Published conditions & source wording
- Stacking limits: Students are eligible to receive a merit scholarship and two additional scholarships only.
- Full-time enrollment required: Yes
Merit scholarships are awarded to traditional, full-time first-year students based on academic criteria, including but not limited to high school grade point average (GPA), SAT or ACT scores and class rank.
Questions
Does Cedar Crest College guarantee merit scholarships?
No. Cedar Crest College automatically considers students for the awards above, but amounts are not guaranteed — per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.
Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →
Run the free calculator → · More Pennsylvania merit scholarships