Lancaster Bible College — Merit Scholarships & Automatic Consideration

Lancaster, Pennsylvania · 7 published award(s) in our verified dataset.

Consideration — amount not guaranteed

Lancaster Bible College automatically considers admitted students for the published merit awards below — but it does not guarantee an amount. Figures are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded, taken from its own scholarship page. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date.

Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed

For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.

AwardMin GPAMin SATMin ACT$/year4-yr totalResidencyDeadlineSeparate app?Source
Academic Merit Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published tier: GPA 2.50-2.74. Academic Merit Scholarship grid, effective 2024-25; renewable with a 2.5 GPA. The page header figure of 'up to $12,500 per year' combines the $10,000 top GPA tier with a separate $2,500 test-score Bonus Academic Scholarship that students 'may receive'; the bonus is not recorded as a row. Renewal years not stated, so renewable_years is null. No guaranteed language, so Class B.
2.5——$2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Academic Merit Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published tier: GPA 2.75-2.99. Academic Merit Scholarship grid, effective 2024-25; renewable with a 2.5 GPA. The page header figure of 'up to $12,500 per year' combines the $10,000 top GPA tier with a separate $2,500 test-score Bonus Academic Scholarship that students 'may receive'; the bonus is not recorded as a row. Renewal years not stated, so renewable_years is null. No guaranteed language, so Class B.
2.75——$3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Academic Merit Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published tier: GPA 3.00-3.24. Academic Merit Scholarship grid, effective 2024-25; renewable with a 2.5 GPA. The page header figure of 'up to $12,500 per year' combines the $10,000 top GPA tier with a separate $2,500 test-score Bonus Academic Scholarship that students 'may receive'; the bonus is not recorded as a row. Renewal years not stated, so renewable_years is null. No guaranteed language, so Class B.
3.0——$4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Academic Merit Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published tier: GPA 3.25-3.49. Academic Merit Scholarship grid, effective 2024-25; renewable with a 2.5 GPA. The page header figure of 'up to $12,500 per year' combines the $10,000 top GPA tier with a separate $2,500 test-score Bonus Academic Scholarship that students 'may receive'; the bonus is not recorded as a row. Renewal years not stated, so renewable_years is null. No guaranteed language, so Class B.
3.25——$5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Academic Merit Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published tier: GPA 3.50-3.74. Academic Merit Scholarship grid, effective 2024-25; renewable with a 2.5 GPA. The page header figure of 'up to $12,500 per year' combines the $10,000 top GPA tier with a separate $2,500 test-score Bonus Academic Scholarship that students 'may receive'; the bonus is not recorded as a row. Renewal years not stated, so renewable_years is null. No guaranteed language, so Class B.
3.5——$7,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Academic Merit Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published tier: GPA 3.75-3.99. Academic Merit Scholarship grid, effective 2024-25; renewable with a 2.5 GPA. The page header figure of 'up to $12,500 per year' combines the $10,000 top GPA tier with a separate $2,500 test-score Bonus Academic Scholarship that students 'may receive'; the bonus is not recorded as a row. Renewal years not stated, so renewable_years is null. No guaranteed language, so Class B.
3.75——$8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Academic Merit Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published tier: GPA 4.0+. Academic Merit Scholarship grid, effective 2024-25; renewable with a 2.5 GPA. The page header figure of 'up to $12,500 per year' combines the $10,000 top GPA tier with a separate $2,500 test-score Bonus Academic Scholarship that students 'may receive'; the bonus is not recorded as a row. Renewal years not stated, so renewable_years is null. No guaranteed language, so Class B.
4.0——$10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02

Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Lancaster Bible College

Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.

From tierWhat it takesNext tier$ unlocked
Academic Merit Scholarship ($2,000/yr)+0.25 GPAAcademic Merit Scholarship ($3,000/yr)+$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed)
Academic Merit Scholarship ($3,000/yr)+0.25 GPAAcademic Merit Scholarship ($4,000/yr)+$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed)
Academic Merit Scholarship ($4,000/yr)+0.25 GPAAcademic Merit Scholarship ($5,000/yr)+$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed)
Academic Merit Scholarship ($5,000/yr)+0.25 GPAAcademic Merit Scholarship ($7,000/yr)+$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed)
Academic Merit Scholarship ($7,000/yr)+0.25 GPAAcademic Merit Scholarship ($8,000/yr)+$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed)
Academic Merit Scholarship ($8,000/yr)+0.25 GPAAcademic Merit Scholarship ($10,000/yr)+$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed)

Published conditions & source wording

Effective 2024-25, first-time freshmen with a high school GPA of:

Questions

Does Lancaster Bible College guarantee merit scholarships?

No. Lancaster Bible College automatically considers students for the awards above, but amounts are not guaranteed — per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.

Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →

Run the free calculator → · More Pennsylvania merit scholarships

How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.