Northwest Nazarene University — Merit Scholarships & Automatic Consideration
Nampa, Idaho · 6 published award(s) in our verified dataset.
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Northwest Nazarene University automatically considers admitted students for the published merit awards below — but it does not guarantee an amount. Figures are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded, taken from its own scholarship page. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date.
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed 2025-2026 Merit Scholarships table (single 'Merit Scholarship' program; the amount is the differentiator by band). Top band: '4.0+ & 1100 SAT or 22 ACT'. Class B per NNU's published automatic-consideration framing for merit awards on application. The Merit Scholarship must be applied to tuition costs. Renewal years are not stated on the page, so renewable_years and total are null per rules. | 4.0 | 1100 | 22 | $22,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed 2025-2026 Merit Scholarships table. Must be applied to tuition costs. Renewal years not stated on the page (null per rules). | 3.8 | — | — | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed 2025-2026 Merit Scholarships table. Must be applied to tuition costs. Renewal years not stated on the page (null per rules). | 3.7 | — | — | $18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed 2025-2026 Merit Scholarships table. Must be applied to tuition costs. Renewal years not stated on the page (null per rules). | 3.5 | — | — | $17,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed 2025-2026 Merit Scholarships table. Must be applied to tuition costs. Renewal years not stated on the page (null per rules). | 3.3 | — | — | $15,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed 2025-2026 Merit Scholarships table. Must be applied to tuition costs. Renewal years not stated on the page (null per rules). | 3.0 | — | — | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Northwest Nazarene University
Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.
| From tier | What it takes | Next tier | $ unlocked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Merit Scholarship ($14,000/yr) | +0.3 GPA | Merit Scholarship ($15,000/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Merit Scholarship ($15,000/yr) | +0.2 GPA | Merit Scholarship ($17,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Merit Scholarship ($17,000/yr) | +0.2 GPA | Merit Scholarship ($18,000/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Merit Scholarship ($18,000/yr) | +0.1 GPA | Merit Scholarship ($20,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Merit Scholarship ($20,000/yr) | +0.2 GPA | Merit Scholarship ($22,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
Published conditions & source wording
- GPA basis: High school GPA; the top band additionally requires a test score (1100 SAT or 22 ACT)
- GPA basis: High school GPA band 3.8+
- GPA basis: High school GPA band 3.7-3.79 (row records the band minimum)
- GPA basis: High school GPA band 3.5-3.69 (row records the band minimum)
- GPA basis: High school GPA band 3.3-3.49 (row records the band minimum)
- GPA basis: High school GPA band 3.0-3.29 (row records the band minimum)
- Test-score basis: Top band only: 1100 SAT or 22 ACT in addition to a 4.0+ GPA
- Renewal GPA: 2.5
- Entry: Fall 2025
The Merit Scholarship is given to incoming first-year students who display excellence in academic achievement. This scholarship must be applied to tuition costs. Renewal is based upon maintaining an NNU cumulative GPA of at least 2.5.
Questions
Does Northwest Nazarene University guarantee merit scholarships?
No. Northwest Nazarene University automatically considers students for the awards above, but amounts are not guaranteed — per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.
Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →
Run the free calculator → · More Idaho merit scholarships