Saint Vincent College — Merit Scholarships & Automatic Consideration
Latrobe, Pennsylvania · 5 published award(s) in our verified dataset.
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Saint Vincent College automatically considers admitted students for the published merit awards below — but it does not guarantee an amount. Figures are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded, taken from its own scholarship page. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date.
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chancellor's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA Scholarship table: Chancellor's Scholarship - GPA 4.0 and above - $32,000 per year. Awarded at the time of admission; the page does not state a guarantee and lists academic profile, strength of curriculum and other factors, so classified automatic_consideration. A separate stackable Test Score Scholarship ($1,000-$3,000/yr; qualifying score thresholds not published on the page) and the competitive Wimmer Scholarship are not included. Renewal GPA for the GPA Scholarship is not published on this page. | 4.0 | — | — | $32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $128,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| President's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA Scholarship table: President's Scholarship - GPA band 3.85-3.99 - $29,000 per year. Awarded at the time of admission; the page does not state a guarantee and lists academic profile, strength of curriculum and other factors, so classified automatic_consideration. A separate stackable Test Score Scholarship ($1,000-$3,000/yr; qualifying score thresholds not published on the page) and the competitive Wimmer Scholarship are not included. Renewal GPA for the GPA Scholarship is not published on this page. | 3.85 | — | — | $29,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $116,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA Scholarship table: Dean's Scholarship - GPA band 3.40-3.84 - $26,000 per year. Awarded at the time of admission; the page does not state a guarantee and lists academic profile, strength of curriculum and other factors, so classified automatic_consideration. A separate stackable Test Score Scholarship ($1,000-$3,000/yr; qualifying score thresholds not published on the page) and the competitive Wimmer Scholarship are not included. Renewal GPA for the GPA Scholarship is not published on this page. | 3.4 | — | — | $26,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $104,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Faculty Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA Scholarship table: Faculty Scholarship - GPA band 3.00-3.39 - $23,000 per year. Awarded at the time of admission; the page does not state a guarantee and lists academic profile, strength of curriculum and other factors, so classified automatic_consideration. A separate stackable Test Score Scholarship ($1,000-$3,000/yr; qualifying score thresholds not published on the page) and the competitive Wimmer Scholarship are not included. Renewal GPA for the GPA Scholarship is not published on this page. | 3.0 | — | — | $23,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $92,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Community Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA Scholarship table: Community Scholarship - GPA 2.99 and below - $21,000 per year. Awarded at the time of admission; the page does not state a guarantee and lists academic profile, strength of curriculum and other factors, so classified automatic_consideration. A separate stackable Test Score Scholarship ($1,000-$3,000/yr; qualifying score thresholds not published on the page) and the competitive Wimmer Scholarship are not included. Renewal GPA for the GPA Scholarship is not published on this page. | — | — | — | $21,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $84,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Saint Vincent College
Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.
| From tier | What it takes | Next tier | $ unlocked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Community Scholarship ($21,000/yr) | meeting the higher tier's published criteria | Faculty Scholarship ($23,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Faculty Scholarship ($23,000/yr) | +0.4 GPA | Dean's Scholarship ($26,000/yr) | +$3,000/yr · +$12,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Dean's Scholarship ($26,000/yr) | +0.45 GPA | President's Scholarship ($29,000/yr) | +$3,000/yr · +$12,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| President's Scholarship ($29,000/yr) | +0.15 GPA | Chancellor's Scholarship ($32,000/yr) | +$3,000/yr · +$12,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
Published conditions & source wording
- GPA basis: GPA 4.0 and above
- GPA basis: GPA band 3.85-3.99
- GPA basis: GPA band 3.40-3.84
- GPA basis: GPA band 3.00-3.39
- GPA basis: GPA 2.99 and below
- Entry: Fall 2027
Merit scholarships are awarded at the time of admission based on academic profile, strength of curriculum, and other factors.
Questions
Does Saint Vincent College guarantee merit scholarships?
No. Saint Vincent College automatically considers students for the awards above, but amounts are not guaranteed — per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.
Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →
Run the free calculator → · More Pennsylvania merit scholarships