Texas A & M International University — Automatic Merit Scholarships

Laredo, Texas · 5 published award(s) in our verified dataset.

Guaranteed — published by the college

These figures come from Texas A & M International University's own published merit grid / scholarship page, whose wording makes the awards automatic for students who meet the criteria. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date. Admission is not guaranteed by meeting a merit threshold.

Guaranteed automatic awards

Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.

AwardMin GPAMin SATMin ACT$/year4-yr totalResidencyDeadlineSeparate app?Source
Presidential Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
Class-rank pathway: Top 1-2% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1360+ or ACT 29+). Published amount $30,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page.
—136029$7,500$30,000bothAdmitted by February 1 priority deadlineNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Achievement Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
Class-rank pathway: Top 3-4% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1290+ or ACT 27+). Published amount $25,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page.
—129027$6,250$25,000bothAdmitted by February 1 priority deadlineNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
PRIDE Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
Class-rank pathway: Top 5-6% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1250+ or ACT 26+). Published amount $20,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page.
—125026$5,000$20,000bothAdmitted by February 1 priority deadlineNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Discovery Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
Class-rank pathway: Top 7-8% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1210+ or ACT 25+). Published amount $15,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page.
—121025$3,750$15,000bothAdmitted by February 1 priority deadlineNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Dustdevil Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
Class-rank pathway: Top 9-10% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1080+ or ACT 22+). Published amount $10,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page.
—108022$2,500$10,000bothAdmitted by February 1 priority deadlineNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02

Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Texas A & M International University

Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.

From tierWhat it takesNext tier$ unlocked
Dustdevil Scholarship ($2,500/yr)+3 ACT points and +130 SAT pointsDiscovery Scholarship ($3,750/yr)+$1,250/yr · +$5,000 over 4 years (guaranteed)
Discovery Scholarship ($3,750/yr)+1 ACT points and +40 SAT pointsPRIDE Scholarship ($5,000/yr)+$1,250/yr · +$5,000 over 4 years (guaranteed)
PRIDE Scholarship ($5,000/yr)+1 ACT points and +40 SAT pointsAchievement Scholarship ($6,250/yr)+$1,250/yr · +$5,000 over 4 years (guaranteed)
Achievement Scholarship ($6,250/yr)+2 ACT points and +70 SAT pointsPresidential Scholarship ($7,500/yr)+$1,250/yr · +$5,000 over 4 years (guaranteed)

Published conditions & source wording

These First-Time Freshman and Transfer Merit Scholarships are only guaranteed for those students who meet the applicable criteria and who apply by priority deadlines.

Questions

Does Texas A & M International University offer automatic merit?

Yes — the awards above are guaranteed automatic per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.

Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →

Run the free calculator → · More Texas merit scholarships

How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.