Thiel College — Merit Scholarships & Automatic Consideration
Greenville, Pennsylvania · 4 published award(s) in our verified dataset.
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Thiel College automatically considers admitted students for the published merit awards below — but it does not guarantee an amount. Figures are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded, taken from its own scholarship page. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date.
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thiel College Merit Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.75+. Grid published under the heading '2027-2028 Academic Year Merit Awards - First Year High School Students'; tiers are unnamed on the grid page, so the institutional award name is used with the GPA band recorded here. Consideration language only, so Class B. Renewal years not stated on the grid page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.75 | — | — | $30,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Thiel College Merit Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.5-3.74. Grid published under the heading '2027-2028 Academic Year Merit Awards - First Year High School Students'; tiers are unnamed on the grid page, so the institutional award name is used with the GPA band recorded here. Consideration language only, so Class B. Renewal years not stated on the grid page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.5 | — | — | $26,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Thiel College Merit Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.0-3.49. Grid published under the heading '2027-2028 Academic Year Merit Awards - First Year High School Students'; tiers are unnamed on the grid page, so the institutional award name is used with the GPA band recorded here. Consideration language only, so Class B. Renewal years not stated on the grid page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.0 | — | — | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Thiel College Merit Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 2.5-2.99. Grid published under the heading '2027-2028 Academic Year Merit Awards - First Year High School Students'; tiers are unnamed on the grid page, so the institutional award name is used with the GPA band recorded here. Consideration language only, so Class B. Renewal years not stated on the grid page, so renewable_years is null. | 2.5 | — | — | $22,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Thiel College
Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.
| From tier | What it takes | Next tier | $ unlocked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Thiel College Merit Award ($22,000/yr) | +0.5 GPA | Thiel College Merit Award ($24,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Thiel College Merit Award ($24,000/yr) | +0.5 GPA | Thiel College Merit Award ($26,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Thiel College Merit Award ($26,000/yr) | +0.25 GPA | Thiel College Merit Award ($30,000/yr) | +$4,000/yr · +$16,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
Published conditions & source wording
- Entry: Fall 2027
Students are considered for academic merit awards based upon their cumulative GPA
Questions
Does Thiel College guarantee merit scholarships?
No. Thiel College automatically considers students for the awards above, but amounts are not guaranteed — per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.
Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →
Run the free calculator → · More Pennsylvania merit scholarships