Connecticut — Merit Scholarships
9 published award(s) at 2 college(s) in Connecticut, verified from official college sources — 9 automatic-consideration (not guaranteed).
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trustee Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fixed named first-year merit amounts published on the official page, with automatic consideration on admission application; no GPA/test criteria published for the tiers, so Class B (not guaranteed). Official page: 'UB offers merit-based academic scholarships to new incoming students. Scholarship recipients will be eligible to receive their scholarship award for the duration of the academic program providing certain conditions are met.' | — | — | — | $25,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $100,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fixed named first-year merit amounts published on the official page, with automatic consideration on admission application; no GPA/test criteria published for the tiers, so Class B (not guaranteed). Official page: 'UB offers merit-based academic scholarships to new incoming students. Scholarship recipients will be eligible to receive their scholarship award for the duration of the academic program providing certain conditions are met.' | — | — | — | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $80,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Provost's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fixed named first-year merit amounts published on the official page, with automatic consideration on admission application; no GPA/test criteria published for the tiers, so Class B (not guaranteed). Official page: 'UB offers merit-based academic scholarships to new incoming students. Scholarship recipients will be eligible to receive their scholarship award for the duration of the academic program providing certain conditions are met.' | — | — | — | $17,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $70,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Achievement Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fixed named first-year merit amounts published on the official page, with automatic consideration on admission application; no GPA/test criteria published for the tiers, so Class B (not guaranteed). Official page: 'UB offers merit-based academic scholarships to new incoming students. Scholarship recipients will be eligible to receive their scholarship award for the duration of the academic program providing certain conditions are met.' | — | — | — | $15,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $60,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 3.80-4.00 tier) Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4. | 3.8 | — | — | $3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 3.30-3.79 tier) Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4. | 3.3 | — | — | $2,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 3.00-3.29 tier) Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4. | 3.0 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 2.70-2.99 tier) Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4. | 2.7 | — | — | $1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 2.50-2.69 tier) Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4. | 2.5 | — | — | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.