Illinois — Merit Scholarships
35 published award(s) at 7 college(s) in Illinois, verified from official college sources — 8 guaranteed automatic, 27 automatic-consideration (not guaranteed).
Guaranteed automatic awards
Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chairman Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Scholarships are renewed for eight total semesters of enrollment and are contingent on receipt and verification of official final transcripts and/or test scores. Tier band: GPA >= 3.75. | 3.75 | — | — | $34,800 | $139,200 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustee Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Scholarships are renewed for eight total semesters of enrollment and are contingent on receipt and verification of official final transcripts and/or test scores. Tier band: GPA >= 3.50. | 3.5 | — | — | $33,000 | $132,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| President Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Scholarships are renewed for eight total semesters of enrollment and are contingent on receipt and verification of official final transcripts and/or test scores. Tier band: GPA >= 3.25. | 3.25 | — | — | $29,500 | $118,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Scholarships are renewed for eight total semesters of enrollment and are contingent on receipt and verification of official final transcripts and/or test scores. Tier band: GPA >= 3.00. | 3.0 | — | — | $28,000 | $112,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Achievement Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Scholarships are renewed for eight total semesters of enrollment and are contingent on receipt and verification of official final transcripts and/or test scores. Tier band: GPA < 3.00. | — | — | — | $20,000 | $80,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Test Score Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Scholarships are renewed for eight total semesters of enrollment and are contingent on receipt and verification of official final transcripts and/or test scores. Tier band: ACT 28+ / SAT 1300+. Students with qualifying test scores receive this additional scholarship on top of the GPA-based academic award. | — | 1300 | 28 | $3,000 | $12,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Test Score Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Scholarships are renewed for eight total semesters of enrollment and are contingent on receipt and verification of official final transcripts and/or test scores. Tier band: ACT 25-27 / SAT 1200-1299. Students with qualifying test scores receive this additional scholarship on top of the GPA-based academic award. | — | 1200 | 25 | $2,000 | $8,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Test Score Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Scholarships are renewed for eight total semesters of enrollment and are contingent on receipt and verification of official final transcripts and/or test scores. Tier band: ACT 22-24 / SAT 1100-1199. Students with qualifying test scores receive this additional scholarship on top of the GPA-based academic award. | — | 1100 | 22 | $1,000 | $4,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Top tier of Fall 2027 first-year merit chart: GPA 4.50+ OR SAT 1450+ OR ACT 33+. Class B: page also states merit is based on GPA or test scores 'plus a holistic review of your individual academic background,' so amounts are not explicitly guaranteed on meeting a tier. | 4.5 | 1450 | 33 | $40,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $160,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Mid tier of Fall 2027 first-year merit chart: GPA 3.60-3.89 OR SAT 1260-1320 OR ACT 27-28. Class B: page also states merit is based on GPA or test scores 'plus a holistic review of your individual academic background.' | 3.6 | 1260 | 27 | $34,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $136,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA-only chart for first-year students; the college publishes both the per-year and four-year amounts shown. No explicit automatic/guaranteed language appears for the first-year chart, so this is Class B. Tier band: GPA 4.00 and above. | 4.0 | — | — | $33,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $132,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA-only chart for first-year students; the college publishes both the per-year and four-year amounts shown. No explicit automatic/guaranteed language appears for the first-year chart, so this is Class B. Tier band: GPA 3.75-3.99. | 3.75 | — | — | $31,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $124,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Entry tier of Fall 2027 first-year merit chart: GPA 3.00-3.39 OR SAT 1100-1190 OR ACT 22-24. Class B: page also states merit is based on GPA or test scores 'plus a holistic review of your individual academic background.' | 3.0 | 1100 | 22 | $30,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $120,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA-only chart for first-year students; the college publishes both the per-year and four-year amounts shown. No explicit automatic/guaranteed language appears for the first-year chart, so this is Class B. Tier band: GPA 3.50-3.74. | 3.5 | — | — | $29,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $116,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA-only chart for first-year students; the college publishes both the per-year and four-year amounts shown. No explicit automatic/guaranteed language appears for the first-year chart, so this is Class B. Tier band: GPA 3.25-3.49. | 3.25 | — | — | $27,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $108,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA-only chart for first-year students; the college publishes both the per-year and four-year amounts shown. No explicit automatic/guaranteed language appears for the first-year chart, so this is Class B. Tier band: GPA 3.00-3.24. | 3.0 | — | — | $26,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $104,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA-only chart for first-year students; the college publishes both the per-year and four-year amounts shown. No explicit automatic/guaranteed language appears for the first-year chart, so this is Class B. Tier band: GPA 2.50-2.99. | 2.5 | — | — | $25,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $100,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Freshman Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 4.0. | 4.0 | — | — | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Freshman Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.90. | 3.9 | — | — | $7,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $28,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Freshman Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.70. | 3.7 | — | — | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| University Excellence Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.8+. | 3.8 | — | — | $5,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $22,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Freshman Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.50. | 3.5 | — | — | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Cougar Pride Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 4.00 ($16,000 over four years). | 4.0 | — | — | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Saluki Gold Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.5-3.79. | 3.5 | — | — | $3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Cougar Pride Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.75 ($14,000 over four years). | 3.75 | — | — | $3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Freshman Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.25. | 3.25 | — | — | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Cougar Pride Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.50 ($12,000 over four years). | 3.5 | — | — | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Saluki Silver Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.0-3.49. | 3.0 | — | — | $2,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Cougar Pride Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.25 ($10,000 over four years). | 3.25 | — | — | $2,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Cougar Pride Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.00 ($8,000 over four years). | 3.0 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Saluki Maroon Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 2.75-2.99. | 2.75 | — | — | $1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Freshman Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.00. | 3.0 | — | — | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Eureka Scholars Award - Elm Consideration — amount not guaranteed From the college's published 2025-2026 scholarship schedule for freshmen (full-time, 12+ credit hours). Renewal duration is not stated, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: GPA 2.25-2.79. | 2.25 | — | — | $3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Eureka Scholars Award - Ivy Consideration — amount not guaranteed From the college's published 2025-2026 scholarship schedule for freshmen (full-time, 12+ credit hours). Renewal duration is not stated, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: GPA 2.8-3.49. This tier is listed for freshmen and transfers. | 2.8 | — | — | $6,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Eureka Scholars Award - Maroon & Gold Consideration — amount not guaranteed From the college's published 2025-2026 scholarship schedule for freshmen (full-time, 12+ credit hours). Renewal duration is not stated, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: GPA 3.5-4.0+. | 3.5 | — | — | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.