New Jersey — Merit Scholarships

12 published award(s) at 3 college(s) in New Jersey, verified from official college sources — 5 guaranteed automatic, 7 automatic-consideration (not guaranteed).

Guaranteed automatic awards

Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.

AwardMin GPAMin SATMin ACT$/year4-yr totalResidencyDeadlineSeparate app?Source
Academic Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards.
3.75——$27,000—bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Academic Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards.
3.5——$24,000—bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Academic Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards.
3.25——$23,000—bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Academic Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards.
3.0——$21,000—bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Academic Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards.
———$20,000—bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02

Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed

For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.

AwardMin GPAMin SATMin ACT$/year4-yr totalResidencyDeadlineSeparate app?Source
Out-of-State Tuition Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published 2026-27 amount (reset each July); must reside on campus to maintain.
3.0——$8,760 (published figure — not guaranteed)$35,040 (published figure — not guaranteed)out-of-stateNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Housing Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
New Jersey resident; must reside in on-campus housing.
3.0——$2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)in-stateNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Presidential Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published table headed: Full-time, First-time Traditional Undergraduate Students, enrolling in Fall 2026 and beyond. Domestic and International students. Renewable years not stated on the page. Tier as published: 4.0 + GPA.
4.0——$22,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Felician Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published table headed: Full-time, First-time Traditional Undergraduate Students, enrolling in Fall 2026 and beyond. Domestic and International students. Renewable years not stated on the page. Tier as published: 3.50 - 3.99 GPA.
3.5——$20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Founder Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published table headed: Full-time, First-time Traditional Undergraduate Students, enrolling in Fall 2026 and beyond. Domestic and International students. Renewable years not stated on the page. Tier as published: 2.90 - 3.49 GPA.
2.9——$17,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Franciscan Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published table headed: Full-time, First-time Traditional Undergraduate Students, enrolling in Fall 2026 and beyond. Domestic and International students. Renewable years not stated on the page. Tier as published: 2.30 - 2.89 GPA.
2.3——$14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Falcon Grant
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published table headed: Full-time, First-time Traditional Undergraduate Students, enrolling in Fall 2026 and beyond. Domestic and International students. Renewable years not stated on the page. Tier as published: Below 2.29 GPA (no minimum GPA).
———$8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02

Run the free calculator →

How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.