Ohio — Merit Scholarships
40 published award(s) at 14 college(s) in Ohio, verified from official college sources — 4 guaranteed automatic, 36 automatic-consideration (not guaranteed).
Guaranteed automatic awards
Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oberlin Midwest Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college For new enrolling students from Ohio plus 11 additional Midwestern states (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin), starting fall 2025. Class A: page says students 'will automatically qualify'. Residency/enrollment-based, no GPA/test threshold. Includes the $10,000 Commitment Scholarship (per Oberlin's financial aid page), which is not awarded separately. Five years for Double Degree students; row uses the standard four years. Merit policy on the same page: renewable for a total of 8 semesters, full-time enrollment required. | — | — | — | $25,000 | $100,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Ohio Promise Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college For students living and attending school in Ohio. Class A: official page says Ohio students 'automatically qualify'. Residency-based, no GPA/test threshold. Published total $100,000 distributed as $25,000 annually implies 4 years. General Kenyon merit (range $15,000-$35,000/yr, automatic consideration) is a range and is not charted. | — | — | — | $25,000 | $100,000 | in_state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trumbull Achievement Award Guaranteed — published by the college $1,000 toward the first year, renewable for three additional years if the student achieves a 2.5 GPA and remains enrolled at Kent State Trumbull. Spring starters may also qualify if admitted before spring classes start. | 2.5 | — | — | $1,000 | $4,000 | both | May 1 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college $3,000 Merit Scholarship for a high school GPA of 3.8 or higher. Award amounts are calculated using non-weighted high school grade point averages, with grades as of May 1, 2027 used. Students must apply and confirm admission by May 1, 2027. Part-time students enrolled in 6-11 credit hours receive 50% of the award. The page describes the program for the 2027-28 year and 2027 high school graduates while the automatic-award sentence says '2026 graduates' - an inconsistency on the official page. Renewal duration is not stated, so renewable_years is null. | 3.8 | — | — | $3,000 | — | both | May 1, 2027 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Weighted GPA 4.0+. | 4.0 | — | — | $30,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $120,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Provost Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Weighted GPA 3.8+. | 3.8 | — | — | $29,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $116,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustees Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Weighted GPA 3.5+. | 3.5 | — | — | $28,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $112,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Traditional Student Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Traditional Student Merit tier for the class of 2027: HS GPA 3.95+. Published total $104,000 over four years implies renewable_years 4. Class B: scholarships 'do not require a separate application and are awarded on a rolling basis' - considered on acceptance, but no explicit guarantee wording. Tier names appear only in a chart image on the page, not in text. | 3.95 | — | — | $26,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $104,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Deans Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Weighted GPA 3.2+. | 3.2 | — | — | $25,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $100,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Top tier of Otterbein's published merit table: High School GPA 4.0 or higher, published four-year value $96,000. Class B: page says students are 'automatically be considered' and tiers are 'Typically awarded' - no explicit guarantee. Tier names are not published on the page. | 4.0 | — | — | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $96,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Traditional Student Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Traditional Student Merit tier for the class of 2027: HS GPA 3.50-3.94. Published total $96,000 over four years implies renewable_years 4. Class B: no separate application, awarded on a rolling basis, but no explicit guarantee wording. | 3.5 | — | — | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $96,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Founders Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Weighted GPA 3.0+. | 3.0 | — | — | $23,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $92,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published merit tier: High School GPA 3.8-3.99, published four-year value $92,000. Class B: 'automatically be considered' / 'Typically awarded' wording only - no explicit guarantee. Tier names are not published on the page. | 3.8 | — | — | $23,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $92,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published merit tier: High School GPA 3.4-3.79, published four-year value $88,000. Class B: 'automatically be considered' / 'Typically awarded' wording only - no explicit guarantee. Tier names are not published on the page. | 3.4 | — | — | $22,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $88,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Traditional Student Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Traditional Student Merit tier for the class of 2027: HS GPA 3.20-3.49. Published total $88,000 over four years implies renewable_years 4. Class B: no separate application, awarded on a rolling basis, but no explicit guarantee wording. | 3.2 | — | — | $22,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $88,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| 1830 Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Weighted GPA 2.5+. | 2.5 | — | — | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $80,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Traditional Student Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Traditional Student Merit tier for the class of 2027: HS GPA 2.80-3.19. Published total $80,000 over four years implies renewable_years 4. Class B: no separate application, awarded on a rolling basis, but no explicit guarantee wording. | 2.8 | — | — | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $80,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published merit tier: High School GPA 3.0-3.39, published four-year value $72,000. Class B: 'automatically be considered' / 'Typically awarded' wording only - no explicit guarantee. Tier names are not published on the page. | 3.0 | — | — | $18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $72,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Lowest published merit tier, four-year value $64,000. The page prints this band as '>= 2.99' GPA, which overlaps the published 3.0-3.39 band as printed; gpa_min left null because the printed lower bound is ambiguous. Class B: 'automatically be considered' / 'Typically awarded' wording only - no explicit guarantee. | — | — | — | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $64,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Rocket Nation Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Rocket Nation Scholarship for out-of-state freshmen (offsets most of the out-of-state surcharge of about $9,360/yr). After the priority date, awards are funds-available. Michigan residents are treated as in-state from Fall 2026. In-state merit is published only as a $1,250-$8,000 range and is not included. | 3.0 | — | — | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | January 19 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Shawnee Achievement Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.8+ and ACT 27/SAT 1260. | 3.8 | 1260 | 27 | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | February 1, 2027 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Shawnee Excellence Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.6+ and ACT 25/SAT 1200. | 3.6 | 1200 | 25 | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | February 1, 2027 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Awarded through Admissions at the time of admission; no application necessary, and no guaranteed wording is used, so this is Class B. Amounts are stepped as published: $3,000 for the freshman and sophomore years and $4,000 for the junior and senior years, a four-year total of $14,000; total_4yr_usd records that published stepped total rather than 4 x the first-year amount. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.4 GPA and full-time status each semester. Criteria are alternatives: a minimum 25 ACT score OR a 3.5 cumulative high school GPA. ADJUDICATION (Wave 3 merge): renewable_years left null so the published stepped 4-year total ($14,000) is preserved rather than recomputed as $3,000 x 4. | 3.5 | — | 25 | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Shawnee Success Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.4+ and ACT 23/SAT 1130. | 3.4 | 1130 | 23 | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | February 1, 2027 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| OHIO Admission Promise Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed OHIO Admission Promise Award, $2,000/yr for students with GPA 3.0+. Renewal for up to four consecutive years verified on the official OHIO Admission Promise FAQ (re-verified 2026-11-02): requires a minimum of 12 credit hours per semester, an Ohio University cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher, and FAFSA filed annually by the first-priority date. | 3.0 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Early action November 15, 2026; FAFSA first-priority January 15, 2027 | Unknown | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Blue & Gray Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.2+ and ACT 21/SAT 1060. | 3.2 | 1060 | 21 | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | February 1, 2027 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Paws Up Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 2.75+ and ACT 18; for students who do not qualify for a Pell Grant. | 2.75 | 960 | 18 | $1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | February 1, 2027 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Shawnee Empowerment Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.0+ and ACT 18/SAT 960. | 3.0 | 960 | 18 | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | February 1, 2027 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Eleanor Wilson Recruitment Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed No application necessary; not renewable; available to incoming freshmen only. Criteria are alternatives: a minimum 22 ACT score OR a 3.2 cumulative high school GPA. | 3.2 | — | 22 | $1,200 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $1,200 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Ashtabula Achievement Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed The page states scholarships are limited and priority is given to students who enroll by July 1; it uses no automatic or guaranteed wording, so this is Class B. $500 is paid in fall and the balance in spring if the student maintains a 2.5 GPA and remains enrolled in at least 6 credit hours at Ashtabula. An additional $500 is available to students who previously participated in College Credit Plus at Ashtabula (not recorded as a separate row). No renewal beyond the award year is published, so renewable_years is null. | 2.5 | — | — | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | July 1 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Caduceus Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed From the official First-time Freshman merit table, which pairs each tier with a GPA level and an ACT band; the page does not state whether both or either criterion must be met, and it uses no automatic or guaranteed wording, so this is Class B. Merit scholarships are not available for the summer semester and are pro-rated to enrollment status; not all programs qualify for merit-based scholarships. Renewal terms are not published, so renewable_years is null. | 3.8 | — | 27 | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustee Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed From the official First-time Freshman merit table, which pairs each tier with a GPA level and an ACT band; the page does not state whether both or either criterion must be met, and it uses no automatic or guaranteed wording, so this is Class B. Merit scholarships are not available for the summer semester and are pro-rated to enrollment status; not all programs qualify for merit-based scholarships. Renewal terms are not published, so renewable_years is null. | 3.6 | — | 25 | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed From the official First-time Freshman merit table, which pairs each tier with a GPA level and an ACT band; the page does not state whether both or either criterion must be met, and it uses no automatic or guaranteed wording, so this is Class B. Merit scholarships are not available for the summer semester and are pro-rated to enrollment status; not all programs qualify for merit-based scholarships. Renewal terms are not published, so renewable_years is null. | 3.4 | — | 23 | $3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Faculty Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed From the official First-time Freshman merit table, which pairs each tier with a GPA level and an ACT band; the page does not state whether both or either criterion must be met, and it uses no automatic or guaranteed wording, so this is Class B. Merit scholarships are not available for the summer semester and are pro-rated to enrollment status; not all programs qualify for merit-based scholarships. Renewal terms are not published, so renewable_years is null. | 3.2 | — | 21 | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Aully Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed From the official First-time Freshman merit table, which pairs each tier with a GPA level and an ACT band; the page does not state whether both or either criterion must be met, and it uses no automatic or guaranteed wording, so this is Class B. Merit scholarships are not available for the summer semester and are pro-rated to enrollment status; not all programs qualify for merit-based scholarships. Renewal terms are not published, so renewable_years is null. The published ACT figure for this tier ('20 and below') is a ceiling, not a minimum, so act_min is null. | 3.0 | — | — | $1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Achievement Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published grid (Unweighted GPA | Total Allocated Over 1st Year | Total Degree Amount): GPA 3.9 tier = $12,000 over the first year, $36,000 total degree amount. The page states the scholarship is renewable up to four years, but the published total degree amounts are 3x the first-year allocation and vary by program length, so renewable_years and total_4yr_usd are left null rather than computed. Applies to first-time undergraduates in listed tracks only (Pre-nursing and BSN-P, LPN-to-BSN, Pre-sonography/sonography, Pre-radiology/radiology, Pre-respiratory/respiratory, Health Sciences-Healthcare management, Health Sciences-Pre-OT/Pre-PA); full aid requires full-time enrollment and part-time awards are pro-rated. Students must maintain a Kettering College GPA of 3.0 or higher. The page states all students admitted into a program are eligible; transcripts and test scores are required for validation. Fixed tiers are published but the page explicitly says awards are competitive and not guaranteed, so this is Class B. | 3.9 | — | — | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Achievement Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published grid (Unweighted GPA | Total Allocated Over 1st Year | Total Degree Amount): GPA 3.75 tier = $10,000 over the first year, $30,000 total degree amount. The page states the scholarship is renewable up to four years, but the published total degree amounts are 3x the first-year allocation and vary by program length, so renewable_years and total_4yr_usd are left null rather than computed. Applies to first-time undergraduates in listed tracks only (Pre-nursing and BSN-P, LPN-to-BSN, Pre-sonography/sonography, Pre-radiology/radiology, Pre-respiratory/respiratory, Health Sciences-Healthcare management, Health Sciences-Pre-OT/Pre-PA); full aid requires full-time enrollment and part-time awards are pro-rated. Students must maintain a Kettering College GPA of 3.0 or higher. The page states all students admitted into a program are eligible; transcripts and test scores are required for validation. Fixed tiers are published but the page explicitly says awards are competitive and not guaranteed, so this is Class B. | 3.75 | — | — | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Achievement Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published grid (Unweighted GPA | Total Allocated Over 1st Year | Total Degree Amount): GPA 3.6 tier = $8,000 over the first year, $24,000 total degree amount. The page states the scholarship is renewable up to four years, but the published total degree amounts are 3x the first-year allocation and vary by program length, so renewable_years and total_4yr_usd are left null rather than computed. Applies to first-time undergraduates in listed tracks only (Pre-nursing and BSN-P, LPN-to-BSN, Pre-sonography/sonography, Pre-radiology/radiology, Pre-respiratory/respiratory, Health Sciences-Healthcare management, Health Sciences-Pre-OT/Pre-PA); full aid requires full-time enrollment and part-time awards are pro-rated. Students must maintain a Kettering College GPA of 3.0 or higher. The page states all students admitted into a program are eligible; transcripts and test scores are required for validation. Fixed tiers are published but the page explicitly says awards are competitive and not guaranteed, so this is Class B. | 3.6 | — | — | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Achievement Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published grid (Unweighted GPA | Total Allocated Over 1st Year | Total Degree Amount): GPA 3.4 tier = $6,000 over the first year, $18,000 total degree amount. The page states the scholarship is renewable up to four years, but the published total degree amounts are 3x the first-year allocation and vary by program length, so renewable_years and total_4yr_usd are left null rather than computed. Applies to first-time undergraduates in listed tracks only (Pre-nursing and BSN-P, LPN-to-BSN, Pre-sonography/sonography, Pre-radiology/radiology, Pre-respiratory/respiratory, Health Sciences-Healthcare management, Health Sciences-Pre-OT/Pre-PA); full aid requires full-time enrollment and part-time awards are pro-rated. Students must maintain a Kettering College GPA of 3.0 or higher. The page states all students admitted into a program are eligible; transcripts and test scores are required for validation. Fixed tiers are published but the page explicitly says awards are competitive and not guaranteed, so this is Class B. | 3.4 | — | — | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Achievement Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published grid (Unweighted GPA | Total Allocated Over 1st Year | Total Degree Amount): GPA 3.0 tier = $5,000 over the first year, $15,000 total degree amount. The page states the scholarship is renewable up to four years, but the published total degree amounts are 3x the first-year allocation and vary by program length, so renewable_years and total_4yr_usd are left null rather than computed. Applies to first-time undergraduates in listed tracks only (Pre-nursing and BSN-P, LPN-to-BSN, Pre-sonography/sonography, Pre-radiology/radiology, Pre-respiratory/respiratory, Health Sciences-Healthcare management, Health Sciences-Pre-OT/Pre-PA); full aid requires full-time enrollment and part-time awards are pro-rated. Students must maintain a Kettering College GPA of 3.0 or higher. The page states all students admitted into a program are eligible; transcripts and test scores are required for validation. Fixed tiers are published but the page explicitly says awards are competitive and not guaranteed, so this is Class B. | 3.0 | — | — | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.