Tennessee — Merit Scholarships
46 published award(s) at 10 college(s) in Tennessee, verified from official college sources — 13 guaranteed automatic, 33 automatic-consideration (not guaranteed).
Guaranteed automatic awards
Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Centennial Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college ACT 34-36 with GPA 3.50. | 3.5 | — | 34 | $8,000 | $32,000 | both | December 1, 2026 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Provost's Scholar Guaranteed — published by the college Renewable for up to four years (eight semesters) of full-time undergraduate enrollment. Not available to F-1 visa applicants. The Chancellor's Scholarship is a separate competitive award and is not part of this grid. | 3.5 | 1280 | 27 | $6,000 | $24,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustee Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college ACT 30-33 with GPA 3.50. | 3.5 | — | 30 | $5,000 | $20,000 | both | December 1, 2026 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Presidential Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college ACT 25-29 with GPA 3.50. | 3.5 | — | 25 | $4,500 | $18,000 | both | December 1, 2026 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| True Blue Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college ACT 22-24 with GPA 3.50. | 3.5 | — | 22 | $3,500 | $14,000 | both | December 1, 2026 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Dean's Scholar Guaranteed — published by the college Renewable for up to four years (eight semesters) of full-time undergraduate enrollment. Not available to F-1 visa applicants. The Chancellor's Scholarship is a separate competitive award and is not part of this grid. | 3.25 | 1110 | 22 | $3,000 | $12,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Firehawk Scholar Guaranteed — published by the college Renewable for up to four years (eight semesters) of full-time undergraduate enrollment. Not available to F-1 visa applicants. The Chancellor's Scholarship is a separate competitive award and is not part of this grid. | 3.0 | 1000 | 19 | $1,500 | $6,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Rising Scholar Guaranteed — published by the college Renewable for up to four years (eight semesters) of full-time undergraduate enrollment. Not available to F-1 visa applicants. The Chancellor's Scholarship is a separate competitive award and is not part of this grid. | 3.0 | 960 | 18 | $1,000 | $4,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Honors Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 31+ / SAT 1390+ / CLT 100+. | — | 1390 | 31 | $13,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Provost's Honors Guaranteed — published by the college Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 28-30 / SAT 1300-1380 / CLT 92-99. | — | 1300 | 28 | $11,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Honors Guaranteed — published by the college Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 25-27 / SAT 1200-1290 / CLT 83-91. | — | 1200 | 25 | $6,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Leadership Award Guaranteed — published by the college Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 21-24 / SAT 1060-1190 / CLT 67-82. | — | 1060 | 21 | $4,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Achievement Award Guaranteed — published by the college Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 18-20 / SAT 960-1050 / CLT 55-66. | — | 960 | 18 | $2,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Excellence Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.90+. | 3.9 | — | — | $18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $72,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Out-of-State Volunteer Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment. | 4.0 | 1490 | 34 | $18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $72,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustees' Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Applied for a maximum of eight semesters; recipients must live in university housing for the full award (a lesser award applies otherwise) and maintain a 3.4 cumulative college GPA. The page notes awarding is subject to the availability of funds. FHU's general Merit Scholarship is published only as a $4,000-$12,000 range and is excluded. | 3.8 | 1360 | 30 | $18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $72,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.5+. | 3.5 | — | — | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $64,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.0+. | 3.0 | — | — | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $56,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Faculty Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 2.5+. | 2.5 | — | — | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $48,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Achievement Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published for GPA below 2.5 (no minimum GPA published). | — | — | — | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $40,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| In-State Volunteer Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment. | 3.8 | 1490 | 34 | $9,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $36,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Out-of-State Volunteer Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment. | 4.0 | 1360 | 30 | $9,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $36,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 4.0. | 4.0 | — | — | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| In-State Volunteer Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment. | 3.8 | 1360 | 30 | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.85-3.99. | 3.85 | — | — | $3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| In-State Volunteer Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment. | 3.8 | 1300 | 28 | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Out-of-State Volunteer Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment. | 3.8 | 1300 | 28 | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Achievement Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.7-3.84. | 3.7 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Governor's Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.5-3.69. | 3.5 | — | — | $1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Orange & White Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment. Tier band: GPA 3.6-3.79 with ACT 26-36 / SAT 1230-1600. | 3.6 | 1230 | 26 | $1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Orange & White Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment. Tier band: GPA 3.8+ with ACT 26-27 / SAT 1230-1290. | 3.8 | 1230 | 26 | $1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Governor's Excellence Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.0-3.49. | 3.0 | — | — | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| 30+ Club Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded. | — | 1360 | 30 | $21,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded. | 3.75 | 1200 | 25 | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Lasallian Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded. | 3.5 | 1100 | 22 | $18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Maurelian Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded. | 3.25 | 1030 | 20 | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Deans' Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded. | 3.0 | 960 | 18 | $15,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Platinum Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Qualifying criteria are alternatives: unweighted high school GPA, ACT, or dual-enrollment college GPA. No SAT values are published in the chart. Awards are described as renewable based on maintaining published academic standards, but no duration or renewal GPA is stated, so renewable_years is null. | 3.8 | — | 27 | $5,600 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Silver Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Qualifying criteria are alternatives: unweighted high school GPA, ACT, or dual-enrollment college GPA. No SAT values are published in the chart. Awards are described as renewable based on maintaining published academic standards, but no duration or renewal GPA is stated, so renewable_years is null. | 3.6 | — | 24 | $4,100 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Crimson Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Qualifying criteria are alternatives: unweighted high school GPA, ACT, or dual-enrollment college GPA. No SAT values are published in the chart. Awards are described as renewable based on maintaining published academic standards, but no duration or renewal GPA is stated, so renewable_years is null. | 3.4 | — | 21 | $2,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Legacy Scholarship (Resident) Consideration — amount not guaranteed Amounts differ by housing status (resident vs. commuter), not by state residency. Described as the Academic Merit Scholarship awarded by the Tusculum Office of Admissions; no year count for renewal is published, so renewable_years is null. | 3.9 | — | — | $15,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Legacy Scholarship (Commuter) Consideration — amount not guaranteed Amounts differ by housing status (resident vs. commuter), not by state residency. Described as the Academic Merit Scholarship awarded by the Tusculum Office of Admissions; no year count for renewal is published, so renewable_years is null. | 3.9 | — | — | $13,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Heritage Scholarship (Resident) Consideration — amount not guaranteed Amounts differ by housing status (resident vs. commuter), not by state residency. Described as the Academic Merit Scholarship awarded by the Tusculum Office of Admissions; no year count for renewal is published, so renewable_years is null. | 3.5 | — | — | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Heritage Scholarship (Commuter) Consideration — amount not guaranteed Amounts differ by housing status (resident vs. commuter), not by state residency. Described as the Academic Merit Scholarship awarded by the Tusculum Office of Admissions; no year count for renewal is published, so renewable_years is null. | 3.5 | — | — | $12,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Charter Scholarship (Resident) Consideration — amount not guaranteed Amounts differ by housing status (resident vs. commuter), not by state residency. Described as the Academic Merit Scholarship awarded by the Tusculum Office of Admissions; no year count for renewal is published, so renewable_years is null. | 3.0 | — | — | $13,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Charter Scholarship (Commuter) Consideration — amount not guaranteed Amounts differ by housing status (resident vs. commuter), not by state residency. Described as the Academic Merit Scholarship awarded by the Tusculum Office of Admissions; no year count for renewal is published, so renewable_years is null. | 3.0 | — | — | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.