Central Connecticut State University — Merit Scholarships & Automatic Consideration
New Britain, Connecticut · 5 published award(s) in our verified dataset.
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Central Connecticut State University automatically considers admitted students for the published merit awards below — but it does not guarantee an amount. Figures are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded, taken from its own scholarship page. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date.
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 3.80-4.00 tier) Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4. | 3.8 | — | — | $3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 3.30-3.79 tier) Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4. | 3.3 | — | — | $2,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 3.00-3.29 tier) Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4. | 3.0 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 2.70-2.99 tier) Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4. | 2.7 | — | — | $1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 2.50-2.69 tier) Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4. | 2.5 | — | — | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Central Connecticut State University
Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.
| From tier | What it takes | Next tier | $ unlocked |
|---|---|---|---|
| First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 2.50-2.69 tier) ($1,000/yr) | +0.2 GPA | First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 2.70-2.99 tier) ($1,500/yr) | +$500/yr · +$2,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 2.70-2.99 tier) ($1,500/yr) | +0.3 GPA | First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 3.00-3.29 tier) ($2,000/yr) | +$500/yr · +$2,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 3.00-3.29 tier) ($2,000/yr) | +0.3 GPA | First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 3.30-3.79 tier) ($2,500/yr) | +$500/yr · +$2,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 3.30-3.79 tier) ($2,500/yr) | +0.5 GPA | First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 3.80-4.00 tier) ($3,500/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
Published conditions & source wording
Central awards merit-based scholarships to select newly admitted first-year, and transfer students as part of the admission process in accordance with the criteria for each of the scholarship programs. No scholarship application is necessary to be considered for an admission-based merit scholarship.
Questions
Does Central Connecticut State University guarantee merit scholarships?
No. Central Connecticut State University automatically considers students for the awards above, but amounts are not guaranteed — per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.
Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →
Run the free calculator → · More Connecticut merit scholarships