Eureka College — Merit Scholarships & Automatic Consideration
Eureka, Illinois · 3 published award(s) in our verified dataset.
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Eureka College automatically considers admitted students for the published merit awards below — but it does not guarantee an amount. Figures are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded, taken from its own scholarship page. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date.
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eureka Scholars Award - Elm Consideration — amount not guaranteed From the college's published 2025-2026 scholarship schedule for freshmen (full-time, 12+ credit hours). Renewal duration is not stated, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: GPA 2.25-2.79. | 2.25 | — | — | $3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Eureka Scholars Award - Ivy Consideration — amount not guaranteed From the college's published 2025-2026 scholarship schedule for freshmen (full-time, 12+ credit hours). Renewal duration is not stated, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: GPA 2.8-3.49. This tier is listed for freshmen and transfers. | 2.8 | — | — | $6,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Eureka Scholars Award - Maroon & Gold Consideration — amount not guaranteed From the college's published 2025-2026 scholarship schedule for freshmen (full-time, 12+ credit hours). Renewal duration is not stated, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: GPA 3.5-4.0+. | 3.5 | — | — | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Eureka College
Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.
| From tier | What it takes | Next tier | $ unlocked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Eureka Scholars Award - Elm ($3,500/yr) | +0.55 GPA | Eureka Scholars Award - Ivy ($6,500/yr) | +$3,000/yr · +$12,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Eureka Scholars Award - Ivy ($6,500/yr) | +0.7 GPA | Eureka Scholars Award - Maroon & Gold ($10,000/yr) | +$3,500/yr · +$14,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
Published conditions & source wording
- GPA basis: Weighted cumulative GPA on a 4.0 scale
- Full-time enrollment required: Yes
An academic award is given based on your weighted cumulative GPA on a 4.0 scale.
Questions
Does Eureka College guarantee merit scholarships?
No. Eureka College automatically considers students for the awards above, but amounts are not guaranteed — per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.
Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →
Run the free calculator → · More Illinois merit scholarships